We are independent & ad-supported. We may earn a commission for purchases made through our links.
Advertiser Disclosure
Our website is an independent, advertising-supported platform. We provide our content free of charge to our readers, and to keep it that way, we rely on revenue generated through advertisements and affiliate partnerships. This means that when you click on certain links on our site and make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn more.
How We Make Money
We sustain our operations through affiliate commissions and advertising. If you click on an affiliate link and make a purchase, we may receive a commission from the merchant at no additional cost to you. We also display advertisements on our website, which help generate revenue to support our work and keep our content free for readers. Our editorial team operates independently of our advertising and affiliate partnerships to ensure that our content remains unbiased and focused on providing you with the best information and recommendations based on thorough research and honest evaluations. To remain transparent, we’ve provided a list of our current affiliate partners here.

What is a Chakra Pendant?

By Drue Tibbits
Updated Mar 03, 2024
Our promise to you
The Health Board is dedicated to creating trustworthy, high-quality content that always prioritizes transparency, integrity, and inclusivity above all else. Our ensure that our content creation and review process includes rigorous fact-checking, evidence-based, and continual updates to ensure accuracy and reliability.

Our Promise to you

Founded in 2002, our company has been a trusted resource for readers seeking informative and engaging content. Our dedication to quality remains unwavering—and will never change. We follow a strict editorial policy, ensuring that our content is authored by highly qualified professionals and edited by subject matter experts. This guarantees that everything we publish is objective, accurate, and trustworthy.

Over the years, we've refined our approach to cover a wide range of topics, providing readers with reliable and practical advice to enhance their knowledge and skills. That's why millions of readers turn to us each year. Join us in celebrating the joy of learning, guided by standards you can trust.

Editorial Standards

At The Health Board, we are committed to creating content that you can trust. Our editorial process is designed to ensure that every piece of content we publish is accurate, reliable, and informative.

Our team of experienced writers and editors follows a strict set of guidelines to ensure the highest quality content. We conduct thorough research, fact-check all information, and rely on credible sources to back up our claims. Our content is reviewed by subject-matter experts to ensure accuracy and clarity.

We believe in transparency and maintain editorial independence from our advertisers. Our team does not receive direct compensation from advertisers, allowing us to create unbiased content that prioritizes your interests.

A chakra pendant is a stylized piece of jewelry worn on a necklace to help balance one or more of the body’s seven main energy centers. People who practice chakra healing or balancing say each of the body’s energy centers, or chakras, corresponds with a specific color. Each color has a different vibration, and wearing a gemstone is said to utilize the vibrations of the stone's particular color to help balance the corresponding chakra and provide the wearer with emotional and physical well-being. Although each color of stone brings in a different energy, using all seven colors in a chakra pendant is said to balance all the chakras.

"Chakra" is a Sanskrit word meaning vortex or wheel. Chakras were first mentioned in ancient Hindu texts and refer to the seven main energy centers of the body. These energy centers, like a vortex, draw in information and energy from their surroundings. Chakras give off energy, as well, and give each person his own distinct aura. Disturbances or blockages of the chakras are said to cause emotional and physical problems.

Although every person has hundreds of chakras, there are seven main chakras. These are linked to the body’s seven endocrine glands and are aligned along the spine. Chakra pendants usually use seven gemstones, representing the seven main chakras, set in a straight line in the same order as the chakras are found on the body. A purple stone that represents the crown chakra at the top of the head is set at the top of the pendant, with the remaining six chakra stones set in order below it.

A person who wants to strengthen one chakra may wear a pendant with a single chakra stone. For instance, the heart chakra is associated with high blood pressure, asthma and muscle tension. The heart chakra is said to be strengthened and balanced with green color vibrations, so someone with these health issues may choose a chakra pendant with a single emerald or jade stone to help the heart chakra.

A chakra pendant that incorporates all seven color stones follows the purple stone by indigo, blue, green, yellow, orange and red stones. These stones represent the crown, brow, throat, heart, solar plexus, spleen and root. There are a variety of gemstones that can be used for each color. For example, the root chakra, associated with the adrenal gland, can be balanced using ruby, red jasper or flame agate stones. The brow chakra, associated with the pituitary gland, can be balanced using sapphire, azurite or lapis lazuli stones.

The Health Board is dedicated to providing accurate and trustworthy information. We carefully select reputable sources and employ a rigorous fact-checking process to maintain the highest standards. To learn more about our commitment to accuracy, read our editorial process.
Discussion Comments
The Health Board, in your inbox

Our latest articles, guides, and more, delivered daily.

The Health Board, in your inbox

Our latest articles, guides, and more, delivered daily.